Three Branches Of Government

Most of the governments are divided into three parts. The three branches of the government were not there from the very beginning. This system was introduced through amendments to the constitution. The aim of creating these branches was to establish a government that was strong and fair. This would also protect the nation from having people that are so drunk with power because o the positions that they occupy. Dividing the governments into three branches was the only way to avoid abuse of power.

Legislative Branch

It is made of two houses. They are the House of Representatives and house of congress or senate. The primary duty of the legislative is to make laws. News laws are written in the Congress. Once new laws are made, they are subjected rigorous discussion. It is at this position that clauses are added or removed from these laws. The United States has fifty states. There are two senators in each state adding up to a hundred citizens. Senators are elected by people. They serve for at most six reelected terms of six years. The vice president is the leader of the Senate. He is however not allowed to vote. They are only given provisions to voting when there is a tie. The Senate is also responsible for vetting all nominees made by the president to fill certain positions in the government. Representatives are allocated according to the population density.

Executive Branch

This branch is headed by the president. It is the branch that is responsible for making laws official. The work of this branch is to offer political advice to the president. They are most influential when it comes to appointing leaders to various posts. They help the president in making the right choices for the people that are available for appointment to various appointment positions. This branch is responsible for discussing treaties and advising the president accordingly on what treaties to enter in. They also discuss various possible actions of the commander in chief of the armed forces. This branch comprises of fifteen heads of major government departments, the vice president and the cabinet secretaries.

Judicial Branch

This is the branch that handles all legal and court systems. Once laws are passed by the legislative, it is the work of the judicial to go through it and give explanations of what the laws mean. The judicial is also responsible for making decisions whether things are constitutional or unconstitutional. They are also responsible for giving new ways of interpreting the law.